Latest Testimonial

  • "Brite Recruitment continue to supply us with quality permanent, temporary and contract staff on an ongoing basis"

Blog

Get the latest news, career advice and plenty of tips from our recruitment team.

It is a shock to see how many mistakes are on candidate CVs considering how valuable they are.
Posted on Friday Oct 25
Looking for a job is a time-consuming task which is why a recruitment agency could be key to land your dream job.
Posted on Friday Oct 18
Social media has changed the way people search for jobs, and how we recruit for candidates.
Posted on Tuesday Oct 8
If you want your CV to be found online, you must learn how to update your CV.
Posted on Saturday Sep 28
The recruiter may think you are the perfect fit for the job but only YOU know if this is the case.
Posted on Wednesday Sep 18
Recruiters have a bad reputation and are considered to be a waste of time when looking for a new job.
Posted on Thursday Sep 12
The challenge has only just begun. Follow our step-by-step guide on how to impress at interview.
Posted on Friday Sep 6
Skype and video Interviews are becoming more popular when interviewing new candidates.
Posted on Friday Aug 30
If you have just received your exam results and they are not as good as you hoped, don’t let it get to you.
Posted on Wednesday Aug 21
Other than the knowledge and experience picked up from jobs, do you have a skill or talent?
Posted on Wednesday Aug 14
We don’t always rely on a candidate to find and apply for the job. We always consider passive candidates as well.
Posted on Tuesday Aug 6
Interviewing is one of the most stressful things we do as adults so it's important to prepare
Posted on Tuesday Jul 30
Many employees worry that their age may have a negative effect...
Posted on Wednesday Jul 24
Become the positive catalyst in the office today with the following 8 fun things to do at work.
Posted on Thursday Jul 18
Although there is a lack of stability, temporary positions do have their benefits.
Posted on Monday Jul 15
Here are a few great LinkedIn recommendations that proves recruitment is not all bad
Posted on Wednesday Jul 10
Experts say these breaks, no matter how short, are critical for keeping up your productivity.
Posted on Friday Jul 5
Ensuring you have a well-written cover letter can go a long way to helping you achieve success.
Posted on Monday Jul 1
Although tattoos have become more popular, employers remain hesitant about allowing them at work.
Posted on Wednesday Jun 26
Research suggests there is a strong benefit of having pets at work.
Posted on Thursday Jun 20
Many candidates are often asked to produce and deliver a presentation as part of the interview process.
Posted on Monday Jun 17
Find out our top tips on how to answer tricky interview questions.
Posted on Friday Jun 7
Candidate experience is how candidates feel about the experience your company provides.
Posted on Monday Jun 3
Since the June 2016 referendum, there have been many concerns about the impact of Brexit on employment.
Posted on Thursday May 30
Everyone gets nervous in interviews. Follow these simple strategies to stay calm.
Posted on Monday May 20
Whether you are an accountant or agricultural gardener, there will be a dress code policy.
Posted on Monday May 13
Enhance your morning routine and make Mondays a little less painful.
Posted on Wednesday May 8
Prove you can learn quickly and be a valued member of the team by following these simple steps…
Posted on Monday Apr 29
Your graduate job is out there! View our hints and tips on how to bag yourself a graduate job.
Posted on Tuesday Apr 23
If you are looking for the next step in your career, now is an eggscellent time to hunt a job.
Posted on Monday Apr 15
Although employers try to avoid accent discrimination, there are always going to be stigmas attached to an accent.
Posted on Thursday Apr 11
Although there are plenty of opportunities in the tech world, women still find it difficult to plant themselves within the tech industry.
Posted on Monday Apr 1
Lets start celebrating the health, wellness and happiness of your workplace community!
Posted on Wednesday Mar 20
When applying for jobs, it is not about getting a job fast. Although you have got competition, there is no race to be won.
Posted on Tuesday Mar 12
A job search is very similar to flipping pancakes. The promise of something you can get your teeth into is exciting.
Posted on Tuesday Mar 5
Have you had a new recruit? Are you looking to employ? Learn how to properly welcome a new recruit.
Posted on Thursday Feb 28
Read of our guide on how to create a powerful and effective LinkedIn Profile.
Posted on Friday Feb 15
A positive attitude is important because it effects not only your own mood but also those around you.
Posted on Wednesday Feb 6
Did you know that being bilingual benefits you in more ways than just communication?
Posted on Friday Jan 25
Networking is all about meeting new people, making connections and getting your name out there!
Posted on Friday Jan 11
Have you set your New Year’s Resolutions yet? Is finding a job at the top of your list?
Posted on Friday Jan 4